"Just a note to let you know how well Copper is doing! What a delightful little puppy he is! We took him to the vet on Wednesday to get checked out and his cold looks like ti is all cleared up. He is both playful and cuddly, best of both worlds :). Potty training is going exceptionally well. The little guy really likes to nip fingers and toes. We started "No bite"  immediately and give him alternative toys to play with. Thank you for making this new experience for our family a special one." 

Dianne, January 2015

image1

"Hi Jenna, I just wanted to let you know that we love Moe so much. I am so glad we brought him home. He is healthy, sweet and adorable. I am so 

          glad I found your website when I started looking for a puppy. 

You take very good care of your puppies. Thank you so much!!" 

Sharan and John Keegan,

December 2014

image2

"This is my very first puppy so I wanted to get one from a breeder. So I looked around and found Prairieview puppies. they had good reviews reasonable prices and seemed to genuinely care for their puppies! As soon as I messaged Keith I got an immediate response which was great! Very friendly wonderfully informative 

was able to answer any questions kept me up to date with pictures

and even personalities!!! I purchase a wonderful little Shiba Inu

Teddy is all nive and settled and the happiest little puppy!!! O and I 

can't thank Jenna enough as well she was wonderful always answer 

my constant questions!! She made this experience great!!! 

Thank u so much! 5 stars!"

Gabby, New Hampshire

October, 2014 

image3

"This was my first time buying a dog and I was so nervous to buy from a breeder. I was never able to meet in person. Jenna was consistently in communication with me and answered all my questions. I was able to track my pups flight and couldn't be happier with the puppy that met me at the airport. He's so playful and warmed up to me and my family immediately. I would definitely recommend this breeder. :)" Brittany, New York

October, 2014

Hey I just stumbled on your page and I'm very glad I did. I bought Fiona (Sparky on Puppyfind) off you in 2010. I'd love to send you some pictures of her now. I get so many complements on her. She's such a petite Shiba Inu and so beautiful. Glad to see your business is doing well!" Kelsey, Iowa September 2014

"Our family was thrilled to receive our new Shiba yesterday. She arrived healthy and extremely well socialized. Jenna was so sweet to send us current pictures frequently. She promptly answered all of our questions and gave us continual updates on our baby also. Prairie View is a top notch honest breeder. Thanks again!" Jennifer, North Carolina

September 2014

image4

"Hello: My name is Dawn and I adopted Makya from Prairieview Breeders. Makya was 8 weeks on the day I received her. She is now 8 months old. What a beautiful, smart, sensitive puppy but with an attitude. She wakes me up every morning by coming to my bedroom door wining for me to open the door and let her in. She is active and very smart. Jenna has been wonderful in answering questions and concerns that I had from day one. I would highly recommend this breeder far above others. Thank you Jenna and Keith for providing our family with a wonderful little addition. She is a remarkable little puppy. I will send pics of her soon."  Dawn Clark- Owner of Makya, New Jersey, July, 2014

"After months of searching for the right Shiba Inu puppy, my husband and I found Prairieview Kennels on the way home from the airport following our honeymoon in November 2012. She is definitely the best puppy and "wedding" gift we ever could've gotten. She is extremely intelligent, entertaining, and is the biggest sweetheart. We get compliments on how beautiful she is whenever we go out and recommend her breeder to everyone. Thank you so much for he best addition to our family. Mya is such a healthy, happy, fun pup." ~Jill and Bryce, Chicago May, 2014

image5

"Hi all...just wanted to drop a note and say that Sam---(now called Winston) is doing great and obviously getting big! He is a great dog and I couldn't b e happier with him." ~Hannah, Colorado May, 2014

"We had such a wonderful experience purchasing our new Boston Terrier (Chloe). Jenna and her family made our experience very enjoyable and answered every question in a very timely manner. We drove out when our little puppy was 3 weeks and fell in love and put our deposit down right away. As our little Chloe grew they gave us updated pictures without even asking. Chloe has been the greatest addition to our family and has adjusted to her new life and home nicely. She is a very social happy puppy and gets along great with our other dog. Chloe is great with our children and anyone who comes into our home and other animals. I highly recommend Prairie View Puppies!! They have great, healthy, high quality puppies!! Thank you Keith, Jenna, & family for such a wonderful experience and new addition to our family!! :)" 

Amber & Alex, Nebraska

April, 2014

"I wanted a Boston Terrier so badly. I found Trace on Pet finder. I was nervous about buying site unseen but Jena made it easy for me. I picked up Shiloh today and I am very happy with him. I would recommend buying a dog from Jena and her family. They are very nice to deal with and very helpful. He sure has made my house happy once again." 

~Linda, Nebraska

March 2104

I have nothing but positive things to say about these wonderful people. As a first time buyer, it is difficult to be comfortable with an online/out of state buy. I emailed Keith and Jenna with my interest for Princess. (now Mira) Jenna responded within the hour and had all the answers to my questions. I have never dealt with a breeder, but after this experience, I will go through this family again if we decide to have another Shiba. This family really sets the bar high. Every single text/call was answered within minutes. Jenna send multiple pictures and made the experience simple and easy. I highly recommend this family for their wonderful care of dogs and how incredibly personable they are with easing any kind of doubt a buyer might have. Thank you so much for our beautiful girl! :)" ~Kaitlin, Iowa

March, 2014

"Our experience with Prairie View was phenomenal! We found Looch aka "Peanut" online. We drove to Milford as we live only about 40 miles away, and after meeting Jenna and Looch, put our deposit down on the spot! Jenna and her family are wonderful folks to work with. You have complete confidence in the quality of puppies they raise. They are vet checked, healthy, and well cared for. Although we have had dogs in the past, we had never purchased one, and so this was a new experience for us, and a wonderful experience at that! We love our Boston Boy Looch! He is well mannered, curious, and full of kisses!!! I highly recommend anyone looking for a Boston to go no further than Prairie View Puppies! 

Thanks Jenna, Keith, and family!!!"

~Bob and Marsha, Nebraska

March 2014

"My boyfriend and I are first time dog owners, and going through this breeder was the best decision I've ever made. Every question I had was answered, and we're completely in love with our new baby Akio, formerly "Joey". He's so beautiful and we haven't had any problems. In the future, we will DEFINATELY go through this breeder again. We couldn't be more happy. Thank you so much!! :D" ~Terri, Pennsylvania February 2014

image6

"Very​ easy to deal with, my emails and questions were answered right away. I made the drive to Nebraska since I only live in Colorado. It was love at first sight we love our little guy so much that I emailed PRAIRIEVIEW just two weeks later to see if they still had the brother of the one we bought. They did and I am driving out again to pick up another one. Love this Breeder and they have great healthy pups."

~Liz, Colorado

December 2013

"As a resident of Maryland, purchasing a new member of my family from a breeder 1,000+ miles away was scary! I was immediately comforted when Jenna provided me references and the number of her vet without any hesitation. She was prompt, helpful, and extremely friendly. I asked countless amounts of ridiculous questions and she answered every single one within the hour. When we received her (on time and without hassle), she was already partially cage trained! I am so happy I came across Prairieview and our little baby girl is our new obsession. I would most definitely recommend this breeder to anyone looking for a dog. Thank you Prairieview for the new and beautiful addition to our family!" ~Puja, Maryland, November, 2013

image7

"I honestly was scared to purchase a dog with someone I've never met, but so glad  I did. I was constantly texting Jenna, asking a million questions, being an annoying buyer, but she was so nice and always replied and sent pictures when I asked. I picked up my little Miklo (originally Fred) on October 29 at John Wayne, and it was love at first sight. He had a great personality, and was very playful and fit perfect for our family. I let everyone know that I got him from Prairie View Puppies, some of my family members are considering getting one based on how cute Miklo is. He is like my little baby that I'm obsessed with. Thank you to the family!" ~Nancy V, California 

November, 2013

"Hey! We purchased a little Shiba from you guys a year ago Tuesday (Sunshine--now Rukia), and we love her. She\'s so smart--too smart, and we\'ve given your information to numerous people asking us where we got such a pretty dog. If you have contact e-mail I\'d be happy to send you some updated pictures! Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to raise such a sweet puppy."  ~Sydnee, Nebraska October 2013

image8

"Like many, I was very reluctant to purchase a puppy from a breeder, due to horror stories that I/'ve heard in the past, or just horrible reviews. I have never bought a puppy online, so was nervous. My daughter and I took a chance, and purchased our little Shiba Inu from Prairie View Puppies, and are SO happy that we did. When speaking to the owner, I IMMEDIATELY felt comfortable. He answered every single question that I had, and more. Not to mention his daughter Jenna, who took the time out of her day, to provide photos of our Shiba, Kahlua! They went above and beyond what I would expect, and really settled my worries and concerns. I would recommend this company 110% and have, to all of my friends and family. Not just a good breeder, but VERY nice people as well!!" ~Mona, Nevada July, 2013

image9

"We purchased a Boston Terrier found on Puppyfind.com, the breeder, Prairieview Kennel in Nebraska, was great to deal with. Never purchasing animals online, we had emailed questions to the breeder on the dog we wanted: they called, answered our questions explained most things were done through email for paper trail purposes, Keith was wonderful to deal with and after our initial conversation, we felt  comfortable with other communication. Only hiccup wasn't the mistake of Prairieview Kennel. After dropping off the puppy at the airport, the itinerary changed; the puppy wouldn't be delivered until the next day. Being concerned the puppy wasn't sitting in a crate during the overnight layover we were pleased that per USDA guidelines/regulations animals get taken to an animal hospital where they are taken out of crates, fed, watered, and played with. We received our puppy and couldn't be happier!!! Thank you Prairieview Kennel!!" 

~Denise, Alaska May, 2013


December 2014------We have dealt with Prairieview in the past and it has always 

been a pleasure. We adopted Chloe in November 2014; she has adjusted well to potty training 

in the snow. We also have another Boston, Stella, her and Chloe are best of pals. 

Thanks for everything, Jenna and Keith. 

Randy and Denise, Alaska